Canceling trips and Trip updates
Canceling a trip
An accepted offer may be canceled before the order is picked up from the store. Available cancellation options may vary based on where you are in the trip journey.
Before arriving at the store
If you have not arrived at the store, you can cancel the trip from the trip details screen.
To cancel the trip, you can:
- Tap Cancel trip.
- Choose a reason for canceling.
- Tap Continue.
- Tap Cancel trip.
If Cancel trip is not an option, you can:
- Tap into Trip details.
- Tap the Question Mark icon.
- Tap Cancel Current Trip.
- Choose a reason for canceling.
- Tap Continue.
- Tap Cancel trip.
After arriving at the store but before pickup
If you have arrived at the store but have not picked up the order, you can:
- Tap the Question Mark icon.
- Tap Cancel Current Trip.
- Choose a reason for canceling.
- Tap Continue.
- Tap Cancel trip.
After pickup
After an order has been picked up, trip cancellation will no longer be available through the app.
- This includes if the PIN code has been exchanged with the store associate during the pickup process.
If the order cannot be completed, the Spark Driver™ app will provide next steps for the order, which may include returning the order to the originating store location when applicable. You can also contact Driver Support by tapping Help > Chat Now within the app menu.
When a trip is canceled
In some situations, a trip may be canceled by a customer, a store, or an order update in the Spark Driver app.
- Some trips may also be canceled automatically based on trip-related conditions or other operational updates, such as expiration of cold chain timer.
If the order is canceled automatically, the app will show the next steps to take for the order.
Trip updates
After you accept an offer, some trip details may change.
When an accepted offer is updated, you’ll receive a Trip Update notification in the Spark Driver app.
Trip updates may vary depending on the circumstances associated with a trip.
Trip updates may include changes to:
- Trip earnings
- Stops
- Mileage
- Estimated trip time
- Items in the order
Depending on the update, you may have the option to:
- Continue with the updated trip details, or
- Cancel the trip.
Cancellation and modification earnings
In some situations, eligible canceled trips or eligible modified offers may include cancellation or modification earnings.
Availability of cancellation or modification earnings depends on the circumstances associated with the cancellation or modification.
If cancellation or modification earnings are available, you may see them listed in your trip receipt or earnings breakdown.
Viewing cancellation earnings
To review cancellation or modification earnings, you can review:
- The Earnings tab
- Trip receipts
- Earnings History reports, when available
Depending on the earnings experience available in the app, cancellation or modification earnings may appear within an earnings breakdown or trip receipt.
Completed and canceled trips may appear in your trip history.
To view trip history, you can:
- Tap Trips (iOS).
- Tap Menu > Trips (Android).
Offer modification disclosures
The Offer Modification Fee Disclosure includes additional information about offer modifications, related extra earnings, and how modified trips are handled.
To view available disclosures, you can:
1. Tap Menu (Android) or More (iOS).
2. Tap Settings.
3. Tap Offer Modification Fee Disclosure.
Offer modifications may vary based on the circumstances associated with a trip.
Viewing canceled trips
Completed and canceled trips may appear in your trip history.
To view trip history, you can:
- Tap Trips (iOS).
- Tap Menu > Trips (Android).
If you drive in Colorado, trip history may also show whether a trip was canceled by the business or by the driver.
Need help?
If you need help with a canceled trip, trip updates, or cancellation earnings, you can contact support by tapping Help > Chat Now within the app menu.